Message from the Chief Commissioner

About Victoria Police


Release date: Thu 16 October 2014

Last updated: Fri 6 July 2018

Associations / Networks


Organisational Structure


Chief Commissioner

CCP%20-%20Graham%20Ashton%20%28thumbnail%29 Chief Commissioner Graham Ashton, AM

The Office of the Chief Commissioner provides the first point of contact between Victoria Police and the Police Minister's office and other Government Departments.


Deputy Commissioner Regional Operations

 DC%20CRISP Deputy Commissioner Andrew Crisp


Our areas of expertise relate to:


Deputy Commissioner Specialist Operations

 DC%20PATTON Deputy Commissioner Shane Patton, APM


Our areas of expertise relate to:


Deputy Commissioner Capability

 DC%20STEENDAM Deputy Commissioner Wendy Steendam

Our areas of expertise relate to:


Acting Deputy Secretary Corporate and Regulatory Service

  Julie Walsh

Our areas of expertise relate to:

  • Corporate Finance Department
  • Enterprise Program Management Office
  • Executive Services and Governance Department
  • Procurement Department
  • Public Support Services Department
  • Strategic Investment, Reporting and Audit Department


Deputy Secretary Infrastructure

 DS%20ARBUTHNOT Deputy Secretary Scott Arbuthnot

Our areas of expertise relate to:

  • Operational Infrastructure
  • Information, Systems and Security Command
  • IT Service Delivery Department
  • Victoria Police Centre Replacement Project










Top of Page
Victoria Police Centre 637 Flinders Street Melbourne 3005 | Ph 03 9247 6666 | Fax 03 9247 5727
Copyright © 2005 State of Victoria. All rights reserved.