VicPol Corporate

Divisional firearms officers

Divisional Firearms Officers (DFOs) are based in the Victoria Police regions to support the firearms community and ensure safe storage and use of firearms. They conduct inspections of firearm storage in the regions, facilitate firearm safety courses and provide advice regarding firearm disposal and recovery.

Should you wish to attend a firearm safety course you must contact your local DFO.

Courses are run depending on availability of instructors and demand. Once you have submitted your request, you will be contacted by the DFO and advised of the next available date.

Victoria Police Divisional Regions

North West Metro Region

Divisional Firearms Offices Phone Station
ND1 City of Melbourne, Yarra

8393 9000

ND2 Maribyrnong, Hobsons Bay, Wyndham 8398 9800 Footscray
ND3 Brimbank, Melton 9361 4711 Caroline
ND4 Hume, Moreland, Moonee Valley 9744 8111 Sunbury
ND5 Whittlesea, Darebin, Nillumbik, Banyule 9438 8347 Diamond

Southern Metro Region

Divisional Firearms Offices Phone Station
SD1 Stonnington, Port Phillip 9520 5827 Prahran
SD2 Glen Eira, Bayside, Kingston 9556 6534 Moorabbin
SD3 Dandenong, Casey, Cardinia 9709 7639 Endeavour Hills
SD4 Frankston, Mornington Peninsula, Point Nepean Ward 5978 1346 Somerville

Reviewed 17 May 2021

Contact Us

Licensing and Regulation Division GPO Box 2807, Melbourne , VIC 3001